top of page


Jackie Wyett - Lois Craig E.S., Principal


I'm very excited to serve the Lois Craig family as principal!  I was born in California and raised in Reno, Nevada and have been in the Las Vegas valley for over 20 years. 


My oldest daughter graduated from the University of Nevada Reno with her Bachelors of Science in Biology and a Bachelors of Arts in French. My son is a senior at the University of Nevada Las Vegas studying Computer Science. I also have one daughter that is a senior at Shadow Ridge High School. Lastly, I am recently blessed to raise my niece and two nephews who will also be attending school in Clark County. 

I received my undergraduate degree from the University of Phoenix, in Business Administration. After a few years, I continued my education and received my master's degree in Elementary Education from the University of Phoenix and a few years later, I also received a master’s degree in Administration and Supervision from Sierra Nevada College.


I've taught and worked with grades Kindergarten thru 5th grade as a teacher, RBG3 strategist, and ELA coach. I worked as an Assistant Principal at Ruby Duncan Elementary School before my appointment as Principal at Lois Craig Elementary School. When I'm not at school I enjoy spending time with my family; my dogs, Harley and Koko; traveling; hiking; and cheering on my favorite football team: The Chicago Bears.


Jackie Wyett

Lois Craig E.S., Principal

Phone: 702-799-4910  Fax: 702-799-4942


Heather Bergdoll - Lois Craig E.S., Assistant Principal

Gonzalez, Heather .jpeg

I’m excited to continue serving as your Assistant Principal for the 2022-2023 school year! I am very eager to work with Ms. Wyett and the Lois Craig staff to provide your child with an enriching and positive school experience.


I was born and raised in Las Vegas and I am proud to say that I am a product of the Clark County School District. I grew up in Northwest Las Vegas and graduated from Centennial High School. I earned my bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from UNLV.  I began my teaching career in the Clark County School District as an elementary school teacher in grades two through five. I’ve also served as a middle school teacher, a Digital Learning Strategist, and a RBG3 learning strategist. 

I earned my Master’s degree in Advanced Teaching and Leadership from Sierra Nevada College, with a focus on Administrative Leadership.

I strongly believe that all students can succeed and it is our duty to ensure that every child is provided a safe learning environment in which they receive the individualized support they need in order to reach their full potential. Additionally, I believe that our students should feel like they’re a part of a community. Thus, I focus on fostering a strong partnership between home and school and creating lasting, meaningful relationships.


When I am not at school, I enjoy gardening, cooking, traveling, and spending time with my new husband as we cheer on our favorite football and basketball teams: The Philadelphia Eagles (GO BIRDS!) and The Philadelphia 76ers.


I look forward to getting to know all of you and being a partner in your child’s education. Please know that I have an open door policy and welcome the opportunity to meet with you. Once again, I am truly honored to serve the families in this community and I look forward to a fantastic year!


Heather Bergdoll

Lois Craig E.S., Assistant Principal

Phone: 702-799-4910

Assistant Principal

Michelle Basolo - Lois Craig E.S., Assistant Principal

Hello, my name is Michelle Basolo and I am very excited and proud to serve as the Assistant Principal of Lois Craig Elementary School. I am originally from Wisconsin where I earned my Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction. I served as an elementary and middle school teacher and cheerleading coach in Wisconsin for ten years before I relocated to Las Vegas, Nevada in 2003 to teach for the Clark County School District. Since that time, I have served the district as an EL teacher/strategist, first-grade teacher, project facilitator of a reading center, and learning strategist.  My life has been devoted to education and I know that through education many doors will open and barriers can be overcome.  


While teaching for CCSD I continued my education and received my administrative leadership certificate/endorsement and TESL (teaching English as a second language) endorsement. I am a lifelong learner and bring that very passion for education to my new role of Assistant Principal.  


My proudest accomplishment is being a mother of three wonderful adult children all products of the Clark County School District and a grandmother of two beautiful grandchildren.  Family is the foundation of my upbringing and I have carried that into my own personal joy of life. 


I believe children are the most important investment we can make in our future.  Each and every child deserves the opportunity to experience a school community that is dedicated to creating a learning environment that fosters a love of learning with caring adults.   I look forward to working alongside Principal Wyett and Assistant Principal Bergdoll as we move forward at Lois Craig.  


When I am not at school, I enjoy spending time with my husband, children, extended family, and pets. We have two dogs- Chico Martinez a spirited chihuahua, Betty Boo a loving and devoted Pitbull, and one gray tabby, Bob Cat who is the neighborhood cat adored by all. 

Meet Our Teachers & Staff!



Our fabulous pre-k teachers:

Angelica Trelles

Natalia Rosas

Krystal Burnette (LT)

Natalia Rosas

Ana Gileta Barragan


Our amazing kindergarten teachers:

Dorothy Phillips-Amerson

Maria Cristina Trevizo

La Joya Brooks (LT)

Rosalinda Magana

First Grade

Our tremendous first grade team:

Annie Nicholson

Cassidy Forrester

Tamara “Tammy” Albani

Thomasina Daniels

Second Grade

Our dedicated second grade team:

Karen Esquer
Jasmin Monino

Crisantha “Cristina” Soriano

Tracey Cuellar

Third Grade

Our marvelous third grade teachers:

Kimberly Lopez-Beltran LT
Shashaank Singh

Alison Bryant

Fourth Grade

Our outstanding fourth grade teachers:

Marsha Thompson

Shanda Hinton

Gabriel Trevizo (LT)

Fifth Grade

Our fantastic fifth grade team:

Carlos Polis

Pierre Shelton

Heather Alexander LT

Office Staff

Shameeka Paige-Brown

Kenya Edwards

Beverly Almario

Javon Anderson

Brenda Chavez

Suzanne Blea

Amanda Terkel

Connie Brown (LT)

Cherlyn Anderson

Courtney Denson-Rudolph

Latanya Hafeez

Luciana Hart

Casey Abad

Jackelin Aguirre

Barbara Neagle

Specialized Support Staff

Maricza Mejia

Lydia Lopez

Jacqueline Macmillan

Vivienne Davies

Monina Mallallah

Rivka Bronchtain

Jan Tomasko

Maria “Denisse” Gudino

Dee Pearce

Julia Guido

Mitra Shokranifar

Michelle Varsalona

Darshea Fuzee

Amie-Jo Englehart

Daisy Davis

Custodian/Kitchen Staff

Kevin Walker

Gerald Hardwick

Maria Rojas

Every Minute Matters!

bottom of page